PDA

View Full Version : Black & White on Blue

I'm Not Bob
02-03-2004, 12:47 PM
Hi All,

Here is my latest piece. I call it "Black & White on Blue" because it is Black & White on Blue.

The picture shows the new piece hanging next to another piece I have decided to call "Chaos".

Tamana
02-03-2004, 01:39 PM
These are fantastic!! I especially like that lower quadrant of open flow on Chaos, considering I'm studying the Chaos Theory ;). Fits nicely with my mood right now, as does the canal emphasized by the blue running up through the central of the other one.

You've got a great eye for color, balance & design in dribbling. :) I think Polluck would be proud. :)

Would it be possible to see a detail of the lower portion of Chaos in that spacial area?

I'm Not Bob
02-03-2004, 03:06 PM
These are fantastic!! I especially like that lower quadrant of open flow on Chaos, considering I'm studying the Chaos Theory ;). Fits nicely with my mood right now, as does the canal emphasized by the blue running up through the central of the other one.

You've got a great eye for color, balance & design in dribbling. :) I think Polluck would be proud. :)

Would it be possible to see a detail of the lower portion of Chaos in that spacial area?

Hi Tamana,

Stop it. I'm blushing.....

Here are some closeups of chaos. This is as good as my digital camera will allow. The actual painting has much more depth.

VieSaintSo
02-03-2004, 03:19 PM
Not Bob,
you are realy ROCKING now! :clap:

Tamana
02-03-2004, 03:26 PM
POLLOCK

Bloody spelling....

ahem...so, anyway person that's not Bob. Thank you for the close-ups. Amazing that they come from the same one...almost. Even more so how they all integrate into one occurrence...

The butterfly effect: The amount of difference in the starting points of the two curves is so small that it is comparable to a butterfly flapping its wings.