PDA

View Full Version : New to ebay - Need help with Gallery!!

artbyrenata
01-16-2004, 12:19 AM
Hiya. I am new to selling on ebay and decided to put up two paintings for sale as my first :) I am really having problems with sizing in the Gallery pic. I wanted to fill the whole square 64x64, but when I made the gallery pic that small it wouldn't even show up! So I changed it to 256x256. Now it is better, but still doesn't fill the whole square. It seems to make its own gallery pic from the free pic we are allowed....I just don't understand how to do this..any help would be appreciated.

Kind regards,
Renata

Oh..and if there is anything else that looks "wrong", please let me know..price..picture..etc....

TeAnne
01-16-2004, 12:38 AM
Could you give us a link please?

artbyrenata
01-16-2004, 01:25 AM
Sure :) Sorry!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3654711538&category=20158

and

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3654713886&category=20158

tmcclary
01-16-2004, 03:06 AM
Try making it 96x96 pixels. I think that is the right size.

ElizaLeahy
01-16-2004, 05:08 AM
Sure :) Sorry!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3654711538&category=20158

and

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3654713886&category=20158

Your gallery pic doesn't look too bad.

But I have one real big problem with your auction - and that's your lounge view. Your painting is appearently 5" x 7" (that's inches, right?) which practically makes it a mini, but you show it over a lounge making it look more like 2 foot by 3 foot!

While we don't have to make it exact and can say "check the size, approxmiate only" if you are a few inches out, making it look 20+inches larger then it is is false advertising. You might want to fix that up.

Again I have to question your postage. Are you SURE your size is right?