PDA

View Full Version : Is Jan good 4 u?

CoolArtiste
01-13-2004, 05:19 AM
Have your sales picked up in January?

ale.l
01-13-2004, 06:42 AM
I was discouraged in the beginning but my first Jan auction ended last night with 7 bids and 44 dollars - from 35. My other painting expires today and there is a bid on it too.
It seems customers have smartened up and wait for the last minute!

I've got others going.. nothing on them yet.

I think it's not bad? I don't know how it was last year as I'm new on ebay.

Jennie Rose
01-13-2004, 02:25 PM
January has been a slow start. I know myself it has been a few weeks just getting back in to some kind of work routine after the Holidays, so maybe the customers are going through the same thing.

I am still disappointed in the amount of views also.
I give up trying to figure out the whys..

Sincerely, Josie

Lee_The_Astonishing
01-13-2004, 04:26 PM
I have had plenty of views ( for me) :D but very few bids :crying: . Although I am quite new to ebay and don't have much selling at any one time.

Lee :evil:

ElizaLeahy
01-13-2004, 06:16 PM
Yes :)

TeAnne
01-13-2004, 07:21 PM
So far so good. have sold 2,(one from the shop) and 3 have bids. Oh yeah, also sold one for $1. *sigh*

dorith
01-13-2004, 07:45 PM
so far, this jan has been my best month ever - highest prices, most views, and most sold. but i credit that to my dh, who does the marketing thing for me - and he's been really pushing everything: ads, new ebaystore, newsletters, fp's etc.., so that's probably why that's been working really well. so far, i've sold 12 from my store, and lots of others on auctions.
am i ever glad - he's out of a job since june, and his unemployment is running out this week. we have three kids and my painting is our only income from now on...keep your fingers crossed that things will get even better or that he finally finds a job, otherwise we'll be in deep trouble in a hurry.