PDA

View Full Version : car

cascadeoflove
12-14-2003, 02:43 PM
dear artists after a long gap i am posting my new work. Please have a look. comments are welcome

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/14-Dec-2003/30215-car.jpg:D

kahlua
12-14-2003, 04:51 PM
Excellent job on the headlights! How long have you been airbrushing for? Also, can you give us some info on the materials used (paints, surface, airbrush)?

Caterwallin'
12-14-2003, 05:10 PM
Very well done Cascade! I would also like to know more about the materials, as well as, the tools you used!

Sam

Alan Cross
12-14-2003, 09:28 PM
Nicly drawn and painted....
Alan :)

cascadeoflove
12-15-2003, 03:55 AM
:) friends let me thank you first for your interest.In this work i have used PHOTO COLORS, PAPER IS- PHOTO MOUNT BOARD AND I HAVE USED THE INDIAN MADE ART MASTER AIRBRUSH.

OH YA I AM DOING AIRBRUSHING FOR THE PAST U CAN SAY 8 YEARS. I AM STILL LEARNING BY EXPERIENCE AND BY FACING PROBLEMS. THANX ALAN

Caterwallin'
12-15-2003, 01:05 PM
Jay Paul,
Thanks for the information on the materials that you used to paint this. Did you use a masking material? This piece seems to be done for advertising. Are you a commercial illustrator? I agree with you, it's those obstacles that we encounter on our projects that we have to face and overcome that remind us we are all still learning!

cascadeoflove
12-15-2003, 02:48 PM
dear Sam you r right i am a commercial illustrator/graphic designer. ofcourse i use masking film also when ever i feel like to.
The work you r watching here is done for car company. :)

regards
ajay

Penny220
12-15-2003, 08:57 PM
Here is a tedious masking job. Great job rendering the rims and the headlights. Did you use all airbrush for this? I'm curious to your choice of using photo paints and surface. I have no experience with either and I would like to know more.

Penny

cascadeoflove
12-17-2003, 04:51 AM