PDA

View Full Version : new to Wetcanvas

2tervs4us
12-08-2003, 06:07 PM
Hi, I am new to the site and posted a short intro in the Animal forum. k9artist is the person who recommended the wetcanvas site; I had never heard of it. My husband is the artist, he is self taught and after not doing anything for 20 years he decided about a month ago he was going to do some nudes (first attempt at people!). He finished this Anadulsian horse over the weekend. He uses soft pastels on velour paper. I have enjoyed reading your posts and seeing the beautiful artwork! We have Friesian horses and the little icon by my name is our two Belgian Tervuren dogs, Maggie and Gunner.

Dark_Shades
12-08-2003, 07:18 PM
Welcome to the forum........... the horse is totally Stunning........

look forward to seeing more

CarlyHardy
12-08-2003, 07:27 PM
Welcome to both of you!
This painting is just beautiful! A 20 year absence from painting doesn't seem to have dulled your husband's skills as an artist. We're all looking forward to hearing more from "you two"!
carly

Deborah Secor
12-08-2003, 07:54 PM
This is really beautifully done. Welcome...

Deborah

Kathryn Wilson
12-08-2003, 08:51 PM
My jaw is on the ground . . . after a 20 year absence, this is absolutely wonderful. I'm looking forward to seeing lots more!

k9artist
12-08-2003, 09:11 PM
Hi Lesa!! Glad you could join us!! I am velour papers biggest fan!! And your husbands!! LOL This is sooo gorgeous! Tell him there better be more!
Dana

Dyin
12-08-2003, 10:13 PM
This is not only beautiful, it's powerful. I think portraiture, human or animal, is about capturing the spirit within...and this really captures the intelligence and pride of a horse in its prime years...looking towards more, must be a few itching to get out after a 20 year hiatus!

Stoy Jones
12-08-2003, 10:30 PM
I agree, 20 years didn't affect his skill as it would most people. This is most excellent and I certainly looking forward to seeing more and...Welcome!! :)

Stoy