PDA

View Full Version : Unison Pastels - 1.15/US$1-75 each

DavidF
07-20-2001, 03:01 PM
This is NOT an advertisement, and I have NO connection with any supplier or manufacturer! However, I notice that Unison pastels are getting quite a good vote in the 'favorit brand' pole, and I like them too; as a beginner I find them soft, but not so soft that they are difficult to control.

The normal price here in UK, where they are made, is about 1-50, (US$2-25?) and I've seen them on US sites at US$3-99.
http://www.jacksonsart.com based in UK supply for 1.15/US$1-75 each. They also supply sets of 18,36 and 72 at a slight discount. Postage within UK is free if over 30 spent. I presume they will supply to USA etc., as their terms state that overseas shipping is at cost and invite you to email for details.

If anyone finds this to be a good source for them, please let me know.

Regards DavidF

sandge
07-20-2001, 03:55 PM
:confused: I couldn't find any pastels - it seemed to be an artist's site.

DavidF
07-20-2001, 04:49 PM
Oops! Two things seem to be wrong.

Firstly I left out the seond 's' in Jacksonsart. I have edited my original post to correct this.

Secondly, when I click on to the (now modified) link, I seem to call upon a non-existent site called jacksonsart.com/a !! This is not my first failure to get the hyperlink in correctly. Sorry!:mad:

So, you may have to copy-and-paste the correct URL, which once again is:-

http://www.jacksonsart.com

Edit:- Yippee! This link works! :clap:
Good luck!!

DavidF

Roan
07-20-2001, 10:33 PM
Originally posted by DavidF
. . .Secondly, when I click on to the (now modified) link, I seem to call upon a non-existent site called jacksonsart.com/a !! This is not my first failure to get the hyperlink in correctly.

Fixed ;)

Bobbie
07-21-2001, 02:23 PM
Dear David,