PDA

View Full Version : A dinasour asking for critique!!

sunny
07-19-2001, 09:02 PM
I am new to the internet, lots to learn. I am bringing my image files from a Mac environment to the PC, :confused:
Maybe I am on the right track. Maybe the dinasour can move into this world?

I need a critique on this painting, it is an oil on masonite.
Thank you for any interest.

simon levenson
07-19-2001, 09:23 PM
sunny this is beautiful,
keep the mac thing going (or at least the feeling of it)
The pears to me are talking to each other...
gently pushing each other...
a dialoge which is hard
and the background while beautiful and skilled is not overdone
it also makes the whole point of painting on masonite
the background looks like snake skin to me
nice contrast and colors
what kind of dino are you

Simon

Fagan
07-19-2001, 09:36 PM
This is fantastic! Warm rich colors and very well rendered. Welcome to the WetCanvas....*SMILE*

dornberg
07-19-2001, 10:22 PM
very nice combination of colors
good use of dark light

YLCIA
07-19-2001, 11:05 PM
Sunny, this is just gorgeous!!!!!!!WOW!:clap: :clap:

Les
07-19-2001, 11:28 PM
Very nice...an old world feel to it. Is it done with underglazes?...

very warm
also welcome !
Les

caro
07-20-2001, 12:35 AM
very nice!
welcome to Wetcanvas :)
greetings, caro

everetto
07-20-2001, 02:14 AM
This is an absolutely amazing accomplishment in texture. The only thing I'm concerned about is that the supposed focal point becomes obsolete to me when viewing the spectacular fabric!!

wendee
07-20-2001, 04:59 AM
WOW :eek: Fantastic....:D :D

jerryW
07-20-2001, 10:22 AM
no amateur aspects about this, and your tinyhead is exquisite.

how large did you say it was?

looking forward to more of these treats.

keep shining.

Ladysue
07-20-2001, 10:31 AM
What a wonderful fabric! And you rendered it perfectly! PLease tell us more about it, the technique, the size...everything.