PDA

View Full Version : Sennelier pastel card colour variations

Bokkei
02-28-2017, 05:29 AM
A while back I bought my first pad of pastel cards from Sennelier, when looking at the cards I fell in love with the Light Blue card, it had this beautiful light tealish colour. After I started drawing on the pastel cards I fell in love with the texture as well and thought I had found my new favourite surface to draw on :heart:

Last time I bought new art supplies I got four pads of Sennelier pastel card and when I got them I realised that the Light Blue didn't look the same, it has this almost green tone instead. It is still a beautiful colour but not the same colour I fell in love with and wanted more of. Right now I'm doing a piece on the newer card and I really like that colour as well, if I never had seen the first variation I would have been blissfully unaware and totally happy with the colour I got. Since some of the other cards in the pad also had some variations compared to my older pad, I thought that it could just be different batches and it isn't that weird that different batches can turn out different, and maybeee next time I got a pad I would get the more bluish looking cards.
A couple of days later I got a package with some large Sennelier Pastel Cards in the Light Blue colour and they looked the same as the newer pads I had received with the more greenish colour.

Those of you who uses this pastel card, do you as well have this variation in the colours or was it just a one time thing that I got the bluer colour?

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/28-Feb-2017/1396919-sennelierlightblue.jpg