PDA

View Full Version : Digital Painting Texture

ght4361
02-15-2017, 06:20 PM
Hello, I'm new to this forum. I have an art project that I would like to realize but I don't have any clue where and how to start. I only have the idea and I don't know the correct terminology in some cases to express my query.

In this thread, I would like to ask some questions regarding this idea and I would appreciate it if someone could point me in the right direction. This is going to be long post so please bear with me. I am a music student and I'm also fascinated by the visual arts. Recently I have been looking at some digital artwork and have been captivated by the aesthetic of the medium. Especially on the aspect of texture. Look at the the pictures and videos below. Whether it represents three dimensional space or it's completely 2D, the absense of physical brushstrokes, pencil or other drawing material creates a really clean, smooth surface, for a lack of a better term. The colors seem almost always to me way more vibrant and bright in comparison to traditional canvas painting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77SyGKrukRU (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77SyGKrukRU)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3fD1ylX0TkY (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3fD1ylX0TkY)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ld9KlMZ63IE (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ld9KlMZ63IE)

------

https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/004/274/201/large/joo-img-4905.jpg?1481909645

https://cdna.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/004/007/880/large/daeho-cha-1-jpg.jpg?1479396293

https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/002/317/169/large/julien-lasbleiz-shakespeare-final1-sign.jpg?1460189703

https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/002/970/249/large/joo-image.jpg?1467904630

https://cdna.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/004/814/484/large/taeyong-choi-14-girl-pose02.jpg?1486476713

https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/004/211/483/large/daeho-cha-.jpg?1484484601

------