GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: city
Year Created:
Medium: Oil
Surface: Canvas
Dimension: 12x18
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
I have never tried anything like this before so decided to give it a go, not to sure about it certainly not one of my better paintings

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
any feedback good or bad , more than welcome thank you

shan
10-16-2016, 12:21 PM
oops sorry just realised posted this too soon but cant find where to delete

KolinskyRed
10-16-2016, 04:31 PM
oops sorry just realised posted this too soon but cant find where to deleteah, you are committed:) still some editing at your end? We each learn through our experiences to "see"/"read" paintings differently ~ so for me the only thing that jumps out at me at first glance is that I think in this lighting you've created the tower's edge are too crisp? As such it's as if the tower were jumping out at me? Softer tower edges then? Cheers!

shan
10-16-2016, 06:36 PM
Thank you , yes you are so right about the tower.
The tower looks to me now as if its some alien thing just landed there hehe the more I look at this work the more I hate it lol oh but was fun giving it a try :thumbsup:

KolinskyRed
10-16-2016, 06:46 PM
Thank you , yes you are so right about the tower.
The tower looks to me now as if its some alien thing just landed there hehe the more I look at this work the more I hate it lol oh but was fun giving it a try :thumbsup:It's a great "just after sunset" city night scene, though.

shan
10-16-2016, 07:14 PM
Thanks for the title I have never given any of my paintings a description and when asked for a title I'm quite lost ! so as you see the first thing that jumps to mind eh :lol: well I have given it to my daughter in law she said she liked it so its gone yeaa :clap: :lol:

Big Al 444
10-17-2016, 10:44 AM