PDA

View Full Version : Pastel 100 competition info

nonamac
10-14-2003, 09:40 PM
The Pastel Journal is offering their 5th Annual competition.
The Pastel Journal (http://www.pasteljournal.com/pastel100.htm)

I am no pastel artist (can't make the dang stuff STICK to the paper!! :rolleyes: ) but I receive a lot of art info and thought I'd pass it along. Hope that's ok?
macky :cat:

CarlyHardy
10-14-2003, 10:51 PM
Thanks Macky! If anyone is entering, let us know!
carly

Luvy
10-14-2003, 11:13 PM
Do I dare even try? I do have two pastel slides ready from the last competetion in town I tried for but wasn't accepted. I have slides for these paintings just sitting here doing nothing and are blank so I can put all the info on the slide needed. *S* Anyone have an idea what to use to write on these with? I used pen and that smeared last time :(

http://www.cathylee.net/files/chick.jpg

http://www.cathylee.net/files/leissr.jpg

These are the two painting I have on slides. And they are very good photos of the painting.
should I go for it? Daughter's painting won 3rd and an honorable mention Maybe I'll get lucky again *S* And what should I call the painting? I just called it girl with smirk.

Alan Cross
10-15-2003, 02:15 AM
Well I am not ready for that.....good luck to anyone that enters...
Alan :)

Eugene Veszely
10-15-2003, 02:29 AM
I really should try this pastel thing....:)

jackiesimmonds
10-15-2003, 05:59 AM
Luvy, Use a WATERPROOF thin-line marker pen to write on plastic, something that says it is "permanent". I use Staedtler LUMOCOLOR. fine nib, permanent pens, they are fine.

Nothing entered, nothing gained. What have you got to lose?

J

bnoonan
10-15-2003, 12:53 PM
Thanks for the reminder!!!!

Barb

blissfullyunaware
10-15-2003, 12:55 PM
How do you get a slide when you use a digital camera.... ? help!

:D.... too many questions.... just tell me when to shut up :D

Sharon

Luvy
10-15-2003, 07:10 PM