PDA

View Full Version : 1st time posting work

LotusBlossom
02-10-2014, 12:50 PM
Hi Folks
I've been a follower of WC for awhile and I decided it was time to post something. I am relatively new to painting, having 1st picked up a brush a few years ago and dabbling a bit. Last year I began to paint on a regular basis. This is a piece I did last fall for my first group art show and it sold. Yay! That being said, any mistakes cannot be corrected at this point but suggestions can certainly help improve my technique. I would like to paint these street scenes 'looser'. This one is 24x30 on gallery wrapped canvas and titled "Trolley #3".
Thanks for any feedback.
Cristine

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/10-Feb-2014/952545-Trolley_3_Resized.jpg

enelram
02-10-2014, 01:25 PM
I think this is incredibly well done! Your blending is awesome. It's one of the hardest things to do with acrylics and you've done a masterful job. Great colors and mood. Stay inspired and keep painting and posting.

doctoring in arts
02-10-2014, 01:38 PM
This painting looks amazing.. I cannot believe you are posting just now.. So unfair not to show off your works.. Just kidding..:)

congrats on the sale.. and keep posting.. looking forward to see your paintings

~JMW~
02-10-2014, 01:45 PM
Just lovely.

You want to paint looser than this?
I think it is perfect, just enough detail but not overly busy.
Maybe the only thing I can think of would be softer lines in the street?
They are the only hard lines I really notice..

JimR-OCDS
02-10-2014, 04:15 PM
I love this. :clap:

You really captured a city-scape which I've always liked.

Jim

susme48
02-10-2014, 04:55 PM
This is just beautfiul!! I love it!

artsask
02-10-2014, 06:24 PM
Very nice work.

Trudi

LotusBlossom
02-10-2014, 07:16 PM
Thank you all so much for your kind compliments. Your support is appreciated. I look forward to seeing your work as well and continuing to share and to learn.
Cristine

Faded
02-10-2014, 07:16 PM