PDA

View Full Version : Monthly Scumble November 2013

Shirl Parker
10-31-2013, 11:21 PM
Hi everyone! Welcome to the Scumble, our monthly chat thread where we share the happenings of our everyday lives! I hope you will all chime in and look forward to hearing about them.

:wave:

spydersmomtammy
11-01-2013, 12:50 PM
Hi all! I'm new to WC but have been lurking for a little while. I'm brand new to the art world - picked up a brush and tried watercolor and acrylic painting for the first time four months ago in late June of this year, fell in love and quickly decided I wanted to try ALL the media! So I bought a little cheapie set of soft pastels in September to try my hand at that and fell in love again. I did get some slightly better ones just yesterday so am looking forward to a busy weekend.

As above, I'm still very VERY new to painting and drawing so am too embarrassed to post any pictures just yet, but hopefully one day soon - especially with all the great advice I've found on this website and from all the very helpful artists out there who are so generous with sharing their expertise. Thank You so much! I look forward to learning more about pastels and am really enjoying looking at all the beautiful works on here. :)

*Deirdre*
11-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Hello Tammy...welcome to the Pastel forum and well done for coming out of lurk mode!! http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/01-Nov-2013/33616-34523-0_lurking.gif Nice to meet you here. As for not posting yet...it's never too early to start posting pictures...especially if you'd like some input from the other pastelists... probably easier if you do it as a WIP, work in progress, so you get help as you progress...if you want it - ask for C&C...otherwise, you might not get it - just kudos/ encouragement . And you know, of course, to post pictures and WIPs in the Studio section.

CM Neidhofer
11-01-2013, 10:26 PM