PDA

View Full Version : Colorado Sun and Trees

Inward Arts
07-20-2013, 05:52 PM
Ok, I'm fairly new to the art world, coming from an Art Therapy background.

Currently, I'm a stay at home mom and painting in my spare time. It's a lot different to paint with art concepts in mind, vs. personal growth (art therapy) but I've been playing a lot with different ways to paint...and am trying to have the self discpline to keep going. Making art for art on wall is a lot harder than it looks!

This painting took 15 hrs. and done during naptimes. It felt like forever. Here are some trees..I'd love some feedback.
Thanks~!

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/20-Jul-2013/1239792-2013-07-19_18.49.10.jpg

Bluto317
07-21-2013, 07:56 PM
I really like this. Not experienced enough to say exactly why.....but I love the back ground and the way the trees seem to jump off the canvas.
Very nice.

Inward Arts
07-21-2013, 10:39 PM
Bluto: Im not so experienced either in critique, but feel overall this is pretty stiff in places (those leaves look heavy) but has its perks too. I enjoyed the color and challenging myself on it. Thanks for your thoughts!

alangraham
07-22-2013, 08:46 AM
Love your style :). The colors look good, and the overall feeling is, well, pleasing.

Now, as for critiques these are just my opinion so keep that in mind. The flowers bug me on the bottom right. The sun is awesome, but my eye keeps getting dragged towards it and away from the trees. Wishing I could see it better as though I could pop my head around the tree and look. What is your focal point would you say?

Overall, I'd say leave it be. I like it. Keep painting and sharing! :)

Inward Arts
07-22-2013, 09:01 AM