PDA

View Full Version : Soon it will be time for TL Mystery Box Paintings

NRC
07-16-2013, 10:45 AM
Just 5 more days and TL Mystery Boxes will be available. Looking forward to seeing what you'll get and the beautiful 'mystery box' paintings you will paint.

robertsloan2
07-16-2013, 11:03 AM
Oh those are wonderful! I love my Mystery Box. I am looking forward to seeing what everyone gets! He's very good about putting a good range of lights and darks and colors into each box, I noticed.

elisehbeck
07-16-2013, 12:06 PM
Newbie here! What are mystery boxes?

water girl
07-16-2013, 02:42 PM
I believe that Terry saves his not-so-perfect pieces for this sale. Maybe they are misshaped, or the color wasn't exact. When you place your order, his staff chooses 14 random colors. It's just a wonderful surprise when you open the box.

crazywoman53
07-16-2013, 03:23 PM
I got my notice from them this morning... marked it on the calendar so I wouldn't forget. I loved my selection last year.

Grinner
07-17-2013, 08:22 PM
Do they sell them from the main website, or is there a special link that you have to have from the e-mail notification?

Grinner
07-17-2013, 08:44 PM
And... nevermind! Just visited the site and there it is. In case anyone needs the link, voila:
https://www.terryludwig.com/shop/mystery-box/

robertsloan2
07-17-2013, 10:35 PM
I just got my email about it too, and ad for the great Garage Sale. Anyone living near enough to go in person can get any stick for $2. I think he packs them into the same boxes as the sets too. Or you could pick out all the colors usually in a set if you wanted a set at that deep discount.