PDA

View Full Version : first ever non objective piece thats worth sharing.

Inward Arts
07-15-2013, 10:39 AM
well, im new to the art world & Im focusing on non objective and primitive contemporary (???who knows really!)

After much frustration, I came up with this. It feels illusive to me; like Im not sure how to repeat what I did. I guess that is the awe of non objective art. (contrary to a realist) No 2 pieces are ever alike!

its small, 10x10 acrylic.
no title. I have yet to sign it.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/15-Jul-2013/1239792-2013-07-09_02.57.44.jpg

Any feedback (positive or negative) is welcome. Im new and am very ready to learn.
Thanks,
Rachel

trufflecat
07-15-2013, 11:32 AM
This is very interesting, maybe an aerial view of intersecting roads? I like your use of complementary orange and blue-green. A larger photo would be nice and some closeups so we can see the texture. Good work!

Inward Arts
07-15-2013, 12:00 PM
funny you mentioned intersecting roads: I had a dream after this one that I was going to fast, approaching an intersection, and the cops were going to pull me over! I was going to call it Intersection, but I hadn't decided with certain. I think I will now! Here is the only close up I have of it~

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/15-Jul-2013/1239792-2013-07-09_02.57.52.jpg

birdhs
07-15-2013, 01:00 PM
"Abstract art, nonfigurative art, nonobjective art, and nonrepresentational art are loosely related terms. They are similar, but perhaps not of identical meaning." Wikipedia.....

If you call it 'intersection' then it no longer is 'nonobjective art or nonrepresentational art ' as it represents something.. But in any case it is always good to see new artists no matter what they call their work.

I like this. I always assign meanings to what I see, so I cannot ever actually create n-o/n-r works. This has a nice 'feel.

thanx 4 sharing this with us, hope to see even more

greggo

birdhs
07-15-2013, 01:00 PM