PDA

View Full Version : Extensive Notes for the Advanced Artist


Keene
06-05-2013, 03:20 PM
In early 2012, I posted on WetCanvas extensive notes for advanced artists on drawing, composition, design, color, landscape painting, figure painting and still life painting. Those notes have been viewed over 20,000 times on WetCanvas; however, I have recently revised, reorganized and supplemented those notes and they are posted at:

http://keenewilson.com/page/1399/for-artists.


Here is a summary of the topics currently posted:

Color (http://keenewilson.com/page/1398/color)

Composition (http://keenewilson.com/page/1349/composition)

Design (http://keenewilson.com/page/1351/design)

Drawing (http://keenewilson.com/page/1352/drawing)

Plein Air Painting Concepts and Techniques (http://keenewilson.com/page/3230/plein-air-painting-concepts-and-techniques)

Vision and Light (http://keenewilson.com/page/1353/vision-and-light)

Select California Plein Air Painting Locations (http://keenewilson.com/page/1593/select-california-plein-air-painting-locations)

Dan McCaw on Painting, Creativity and Design (http://keenewilson.com/page/3221/dan-mccaw-on-painting-creativity-and-design)

Elio Camacho Showcasing Color en Plein Air (http://keenewilson.com/page/3230/plein-air-painting-concepts-and-techniques)

Henry Yanís Colorful Figure Painting Process (http://keenewilson.com/page/3222/henry-yans-colorful-figure-painting-process)

John Singer Sargent's Painting Techniques (http://keenewilson.com/page/2947/john-singer-sargents-painting-techniques)

Jove Wang Emphasizing Instinct and Feeling (http://keenewilson.com/page/3223/jove-wang-emphasizing-instinct-and-feeling)

Mike Svobís Red Hot Painting Techniques (http://keenewilson.com/page/3224/mike-svobs-red-hot-acrylic-painting-techniques)

Nathan Fowkes on Color, Drawing, Composition and Watercolor (http://keenewilson.com/page/3225/nathan-fowkes-on-color-drawing-composition-and-watercolor)

Nicolai Fechinís Painting Technique (http://keenewilson.com/page/3226/nicolai-fechins-painting-technique)

Ovanes Berberian: Color, Paint Quality, Brushwork and Technique (http://keenewilson.com/page/3227/ovanes-berberian-color-paint-quality-brushwork-and-technique)

Painting: A "Book" by Caroline Anderson (http://keenewilson.com/page/3231/94-a-94-by-caroline-anderson)

Robert Johnson and Betty Carr: Floral Still Life Painting (http://keenewilson.com/page/3228/robert-johnson-and-betty-carr-floral-still-life-painting)

Sergei Bongart On Art and Painting (http://keenewilson.com/page/1358/sergei-bongart-on-art-and-painting)

Steve Huston: Managing the Painting Process (http://keenewilson.com/page/3229/steve-huston-managing-the-painting-process)

Vadim Zang: Impressionist Drawing and Painting (http://keenewilson.com/page/3218/vadim-zangninian-zang-on-drawing-and-painting)