ollieowl
03-07-2013, 09:07 PM
morning every One here and later

Oh I'm the first sorry:D

hope all are well

see thee all Later :heart:

kaypainter
03-07-2013, 09:13 PM
Well Peter at least no blue ears! :wave: I'm off to make dinner for cats and human.

Kay

ollieowl
03-07-2013, 09:39 PM
Hi Kay I've just had break y sausages chip & beans

I not got any photo of me to hand
but here sketch of what I see on my way home last Sunday morning

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/07-Mar-2013/159407-coming_home_002.jpg

nearly hit one bunny :D

P.S just noticed picture is a bit washout compare to sketch
HAWLTAIN :heart: 2 all else

laudesan
03-07-2013, 10:47 PM
:wave: Peter et al..

I wish i was on your road driving into the sunlit day myself Peter.

Depending on the height you could simply build up the floor slab to get a fall and perimeter channel JJ. I did this when I worked as a building surveyor in damp basements in Liverpool.

DougI am not sure what you mean by a slab floor? The floor of the studio, is the concrete pad the house is built on. It runs the whole floor size of the house, the right facing side is the double garage. The front door opens in between the garages and the studio.

Hi JJ... there was a piece on this morning's news that one of our banks is offering mortgage rates as low as 2.79% fixed for five years! :eek: The Finance Reporter said it won't make much difference because the housing market is still too slow to respond... Global eh?Yes, sadly. I bet you had an awesome day!!!

Looking forward to reports from your biking exerperiences.
Me too!!!! If it stops raining long enough to have any. Actually the sun is shining now, but, there are heavy dark clouds in the sky too. Won't be shining or long.

Darla, I have flood insurance, but they don't classify this as flood. It is seepage. That is also covered, but there is a "clause" of course.. :)