PDA

View Full Version : My first landscape paintings ( WIP )

mewbie
12-31-2012, 03:32 AM
Hello everyone.. :wave:

this is my third WIP thread in a day.. :D please bear with me.
Hopefully I can get constructive critiques on my painting development.
it's a 35 X 40 on canvas, still a rough blocking.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/31-Dec-2012/1120252-IMG_20121230_213845.jpg

and here's the photo reference,

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/31-Dec-2012/1120252-IMG_20121230_090153.jpg

My background is entirely self-taught, and art community is very rare in my area, so online community like in WC is very helpful to me. Also there may be a lot of technique / insight that overlooked by me, hence my background, so any comments will be very valuable addition to my art vocabulary.

Thank you and have a wonderful upcoming year! :clap:

cheers

Bevahlee
01-04-2013, 02:18 PM
I LOVE this piece. I love the work of Anselm Keiffer too, and David Balin and others who use this monochromatic heavy atmospheric approach.

mewbie
01-24-2013, 07:18 AM
@Bevahlee
Thank you, I'll google them and make them my references. here's another update after a couple of days, still unfinished, I hope someone can pointed out where's they think the piece is off.. ( artist's eyes that is )

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/24-Jan-2013/1120252-IMG_20130122_235559.jpg

levanty
01-25-2013, 02:57 PM