PDA

View Full Version : Succession

Tamana
08-30-2003, 08:09 PM
Here's a quadtcyh I did for my sistah Glo: 12" x 16" - Oils, glue, bit of collage and NO BURNING, on wood. My first play in oils. I love the richness of them. She wanted something to do with Eve etc. I wish I was a better photographer. Sorry for the glares etc.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Aug-2003/18021-Succession_3.JPG

Conception:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Aug-2003/18021-Conception_2.JPG

Birth:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Aug-2003/18021-Birth_2.jpg

The third is "Cain & Able", the fourth, "Seth."

Thanks always for sharing a piece of your busy time.

Dahzl
08-31-2003, 05:30 AM
Ahh - She's playing in oils ! :clap: Lovely rich, thick textures and colours Tam - They are a lovely medium to use aren't they? I miss using them but can't handle the fumes anymore- Ahh well at least I can enjoy viewing :D

The work itself is a lot more literal and simplified this time or should I say open ? But equally as enjoyable to view as all your other works Tam ! :D

Well Done My Friend !

Cheers Dahzl xxx

Tamana
08-31-2003, 09:34 AM
They were wonderful to work with. But in all honesty, so were all the other things (conventional acrylics or unconventional nail polish, matches, etc.).

Yeah, definitely more simplified. NO BURNING (I felt nekkid). Actually these were 4 individual pieces, a quadtych; however, when my sister saw them, she loved the textured backgrounds etc., and asked me if I would mount them together on wood with the same background. I had though of a thin yellow matte and black frame for each, but she wanted them all together on the same background.

Soooooo - what you're seeing is the result. It's one but not. :confused: Is it still a quadtych? I don't know!!! :rolleyes:

She's going to take it to a framer next week. I forgot how she said she was going to have it done.