PDA

View Full Version : pastel pencils

raye51
08-16-2003, 12:36 AM
this is my first attempt (a work in progress) with Faber Castell pastel pencils, usually work with Prismacolor wax based pencils...
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/16-Aug-2003/13941-wip_pastel_1.jpg
Raye

Dyin
08-16-2003, 12:47 AM
Hey, Raye...very nice peaches! Or could be nectarines with that shine...first one, huh? Must have done some nice work with the Prismacolors...good job, keep us updated as you finish this...and welcome to the pastel forum!

Dark_Shades
08-16-2003, 04:26 AM
Yikes!!! 5 hours....... bet your arm ached..... or have you built up musckles ;) by now using Prismacolours :) ...... was that time all in one session?

This is obviously going to be great when its finished....... looked at your work on your site....... great stuff!
I bought a whole set of Prismacolours on the strength of all the beautiful work I saw in the CP forum...... been to intimidated to do anything with them though ha ha........ are you using pastel pencils in the same fashion

looking forward to updates

...... and welcome to the Pastel Forum......... I have a set of FC's.... love em

christmascarolnz
08-16-2003, 05:54 AM
Very nice...and welcome to pastels.
Carol

Mo.
08-16-2003, 09:00 AM
Welcome Raye.....looking very good so far.... great texture on the skins of the fruit ,

Mo.:)

meowmeow
08-16-2003, 09:01 AM
Lovely work...very fine detail.

Sandy

raye51
08-16-2003, 09:45 PM
thank u all, i really like working with these! however going to add cp for more detail....
Raye

Dyin
08-16-2003, 09:51 PM
I sometimes use Prismacolors with my Oil pastels...I never have gotten the hang of the pastel pencils....and it's kind of nice because I can pick a same color and push the ops where I want without messing up...hope you'll show us the results, people here mix watercolor, solvents, pencils etc with the pastels...

raye51
08-23-2003, 06:30 PM