PDA

View Full Version : Post evidence of your creativity in the other arts

SanDL
07-30-2003, 11:06 PM
I'd like to invite other Wc members to post samples of their poetry or songs or exerpts of their prose in this forum. It has been my experience that visual artists are often creative in other areas as well (as musicians and actors are sometimes visual artists as well, like for example Steve Martin). This may seem kind of daring, perhaps because I'm a wobbly writer. This does not, however, stop me from occasionally writing down a poem.

Here's one from my stash:

Sweet-Spicy Memory

Warm was your welcome
As were your glances
(Had I only been older)

Sweet-spicy the meal
And soft your embrace
(Had I only been bolder)

Bright-gentle the talk
Sweet-spicy two kisses
But taking no chances
I fled the scene

Leaving unfinished business

SanDL
07-30-2003, 11:24 PM
This was actually the one I intended to post:

My Head

A funny place this is
my Dear,
this place between
ear and ear,
this place where you and I
are not bound by rules
or time
or place
and where you only see my face
from a side intended
for the ghosts of lovers past.

There are no boundaries here
except, of course,
that bony hollow in
which you now reside
with me
and all the thoughts
I hide and feed with memories and
false beliefs.

My eyes, the windows to my soul,
now shaded
keep the light from shining in
and turning your existence to a grey
that's faded.

I hold this place between my hands
and rock it gently to and fro
and play with strands
of hair now grey
whiling all the time away
making ripples in the sand and tracing
love lines on my hand.

Pilan
08-02-2003, 01:48 AM
wonderful! I adore poetry. My first love indeed.

Pilan
08-02-2003, 01:54 AM
ahemmm, okay,,,,, here is one I just threw together. I don't do puncuation well at all either.

Maybe you can guess what I am writing about ;)

I am pure and clean, I am a virgin
I await you first love I will be yours forever