PDA

View Full Version : Watercolour effects using OP's

Mo.
07-20-2003, 01:42 PM
Painted on W&N Lana white cartridge paper 150gm's weight, so quite sturdy one, this is approx 8 x 12 a quarter of a full size A2 sheet..... I've been itching to try this method .... this is my first attempt.... can onlt get better. :D.....started late last night and finished this afternoon, about 5 hours work, I really enjoyed this technique and one I think I will explore further, I think it has so many possibilities for effects and texture.... comments welcomed as always ......

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/20-Jul-2003/5154-iris_OP.jpg

Cheers,
Mo.

Kathryn Wilson
07-20-2003, 01:51 PM
Wow, Mo - this is interesting! What did you use to dilute the OP's?

Getting somewhat the same effects with my grapes and will post shortly my next step in the WIP.

Like this alot - details!!

angeline
07-20-2003, 02:00 PM
Oh Mo this looks good .......tell us more!

Dyin
07-20-2003, 02:34 PM
Yeah, Helllllooooo.....how chintzy can ya get with the DETAILS!!!!! Sheesh...all excited at the neat image and then NADA!!!! I'm liking it...must mention....seems to need a touch of highlight....did you use turps??? TELL ME!!!!!!! :mad: :evil: :rolleyes: :p

Smudger
07-21-2003, 04:01 AM
love it Mo...tell all:D

Mystiq
07-21-2003, 06:58 AM
This is so rich and delicate, I like it!! :clap: :clap:
Would be very interesting to know how it's done :)
~*Tracy*~

soap
07-21-2003, 07:23 AM
What a teaser......
WHAT method??? How?

Looking stunning btw. Lovely stuff

Mo.
07-21-2003, 08:39 AM
Thanks all and apologies, thought I'd said...:)