PDA

View Full Version : miniature painting

Minibrush
12-12-2000, 09:05 AM
I'm new to the Wet Canvas community and am wondering if there are other painters who work in miniature out there?

I work in oils and watercolors.

[This message has been edited by Minibrush (edited December 12, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Minibrush (edited December 12, 2000).]

ldallen
12-13-2000, 03:06 PM
Hi Minibrush!

I'm new here as well and I have, coincidentally, just started painting minis - one inch scale to this point but I'm thinking about increasing the size somewhat. I've done a number of paintings for my dollhouse and roomboxes but I have just been introduced to Joan Willies (not literally) and am in the process of practicing with her wonderful book. I've also made some good contacts for mini supplies.

I have always worked in oils for my full size paintings but I really didn't know what I was doing with the minis. Hopefully now that I have a better idea, especially with the type of support to use I should, hopefully, do much better. At this point I'm using Alkyds to practice because they dry so much faster and you don't have to worry so much about dust.

Hopefully, we are not alone. I can use any and all advice I can get.

Les

paintfool
12-14-2000, 02:08 AM
Welcome to WC! Minibrush and Idallen! You guys have got to show us some of those minis! I know i'll be looking forward to seeing them!
Cheryl

------------------
paintfool

Minibrush
12-14-2000, 06:30 AM