PDA

View Full Version : progress pics

dhenton
06-13-2001, 11:03 PM
It is interesting to see progression for someone else besides the tutorial writer. I still don't see how anybody can work without an underlying pencil drawing, but I guess it's just a matter of skill. The drapery looks great!!

I code websites for a living, so I can relate. I've been thinking about pretending my website is a commerical site, and seeing if that gives me any ideas. Alas...

------------------
"Art is anything you can get away with." -- Marshall McLuhan

Shehaub
06-14-2001, 12:05 AM
http://shehaub.haubworld.org/eb.html

I am following along with Linda's tutorial and working on a new image. Since I have a decent amount of webspace now, I am going to keep a digital art diary of pieces. This is one example of how I hope to keep track of my progress.

My site is bland and lifeless, please forgive the lack of luster. Although I code and create websites daily, I cannot for the life of me figure out what look my own page should look like. I am my own worst customer.

digistyle
06-14-2001, 03:49 PM
Hey! Your piece is really coming along well! The hair and the folds look really great. Looking forward to seeing the completed piece. I also like the digital diary idea.

dhenton: I've worked without underlying pencils on occasion, the lastest being my "Margtrix" painting. I painted Marge as stick figure in the basic pose, while Wiggum is basically a small circle perched on a larger circle.

BTW, I found another tutorial by Linda. This one is on how she portrays hair (http://www.gameart.com/tutorials/index.asp?tutorial=hair2) .

digistyle

------------------
Limits? What limits?

nnelson1
06-16-2001, 10:47 AM
This is looking REAL good!
Hey! It's been a few days...POST more !!

Cheers!

Nick

------------------
Everyone knows the moon's made of cheese...

Cuddles!
06-16-2001, 09:49 PM
The fabric is really great! I'm still not comfortable with the layers concept.