PDA

View Full Version : Prints and shows

eyeburp
03-07-2001, 04:21 PM
I'm wondering what you (digital artists) are selling at shows. Are ALL your prints giclees? Is it OK to sell cheaper desktop inkjet output as long as you are upfront about what it is?

I have an Epson Photo EX (6-color) inkjet. What kinds of papers, in your experience, work well with desktop inkjets that might hold up better than standard Epson paper? Is the standard Epson ink good for prints to sell or should I buy from a different vendor?

Also, what shows do you do? Are there specific shows for digital art?

I'm just beginning to explore the fine art arena with my digital work, and I'm curious about your experiences (as digital artists) with selling work in non-gallery settings. Or does everyone here sell their digital work through a gallery?

Thanks.

Ryenke
03-07-2001, 08:20 PM
Hi,

I can't help much because as of yet I've not tried to sell anything. But, there is a yahoo group (used to be e-groups) called digital fine arts and many of the people active on that group seem to sell ink jet prints. You might want to check the archives and see what they have been doing.

Ryenke

Victoriaa
03-07-2001, 09:34 PM