PDA

View Full Version : framing - and framing app

jackiesimmonds
06-22-2012, 08:58 AM
Would love to know what you think. I started playing with the framing app on this website - it's great - you should all try it:

http://www.eframe.co.uk/content/html/viewmamount.asp?ref=L0&widescreen=yes&ids=S0&withframe=no&md=start

and now I am totally confused, and not sure what to think about framing...I want a modern look. So, if you don't mind voting for these by number, it would be really interesting to see what you all think. If you were the buyer, which would be your choice? or would you do something else all together?
My instinct says No.6 but that is what I have usually done before. I also like the ones with no mat.....oh good grief. Too much choice.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_pic_with_reverse_silver.jpg 2.http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_pic_in_dark_wood.jpg 3.http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_with_wide_white.jpg 4. http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_with_silver_frame,_wide_mount.jpg
5. http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_with_wide_mount,_white_frame.jpg 6.http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Jun-2012/1805-sky_with_wide_mount,_wide_pewter_frame.jpg

Davkin
06-22-2012, 10:23 AM
Personally I'm not a big fan of light colored frames. Walls tend to be light colored and I think a light colored frame does not isolate the painting from the environment if the wall is light colored as well so my vote would be for #2, with #1 being my second choice.

David

barriespapa
06-22-2012, 11:46 AM
I have to agree with David I favour #2 the painting appears brighter to me in that frame. Love the painting by the BTW.
David

jackiesimmonds
06-22-2012, 01:33 PM
Thanks, David and David.