PDA

View Full Version : oh please help!

mayelf
06-26-2003, 04:10 AM
Hello everyone!

I'm new to WC, but I love it so far.

It brings so much inspiration to my life when I thought I had lost it all..

I prayed for God to help me and help guide me and all of a sudden I was looking at this webpage out of nowhere.. what a miracle to my life I must say.... such fabulous inspiration...

Well past my little introduction of myself---
I'm not quite sure where to post this but this section fits best I think.

I have this idea of what to draw.. probably painted with pastel..
I see it clearly in my mind.. wrote a page full of how it should feel and look.. but now.. the problem is I really don't think my skills would ever allow me to do something this extreme.

So I was curious to what others might do in a case like this? I really would hate for this idea to ever go to waste. Should I give my idea away? Make it to the best I can and test how far I can go on it? Work on my skills then if the idea can ever refresh itself, tackle it?

Anyways, any ideas on what you do in situations like this would be very helpful, thankyou :)

People do go through situations like this right?

Because I really can't figure out what to do at all with this really great idea... :confused:

Paintbrush74
06-26-2003, 10:13 AM
Hi May,

I have no idea what your idea is, and I don't know where you are spiritually, but you said that you prayed to God. If God is the One Who gave you the idea, then whom are you doubting, yourself or God? You are welcome to PM me if you'd like.

Lenora

paintfool
06-26-2003, 01:50 PM
You will not know if your current skills are up to the challenge of creating this piece until you do it. Forget about perfection at this point. If we focus on trying to do everything perfectly we will not get the most out of the creative experience.