PDA

View Full Version : Something a little different...

mel-ink
06-19-2003, 04:23 PM
Hi everyone!

Thought I would share one of my projects that I have been working on lately. This is all hand-lettered, scanned and scaled down to fit a 8.5 x 11 format :eek: printed on wedding stationary. Comments, suggestions and critiques always welcome!!

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/19-Jun-2003/6949-wc2.JPG

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/19-Jun-2003/6949-wc3.JPG

BTW - Does anyone know what, if any, copyright laws apply to written work?

magnuscanis
06-20-2003, 08:10 AM
First, a comment: I like the look of this.

Next, a suggestion: post a bit bigger - it's a bit too small for us to see and appreciate the detail at the moment.

I'm not an expert on copyright law. Is this a piece of your own creative writing which you want to safeguard against plagiarism, or somebody else's text which you want to check is ok to use?

If you can't find an answer on this forum, there are other forums at WC which might be able to help. There's certainly an art business one, and I think there might be a dedicated one for legal matters as well. I don't know though, as I don't hang out in those parts of WC myself.

artdude
06-20-2003, 09:05 AM
Nice lettering and design work Mel!! :clap: Works well on the wedding stationary! :) Copyright laws do apply to written work as far as I know. You could inquire about it in the Art Business forum. They could probably give you a more detailed answer :D

Jakeally
06-20-2003, 10:08 AM
Beautiful lettering Mel:clap: :clap:

mel-ink
06-20-2003, 10:19 AM
Thank you, magnuscanis! If I could figure out how to make it bigger, I would :( ... the uploader used to do it for me, but now it has to be the right size when it's uploaded! Any suggestions?

This piece was written by a Donna Targo, whose name appears at the end. You see so much of this kind of stuff at art & craft fairs! I will check it out in Art Business.