PDA

View Full Version : Camera Help Please!!!

Nitsa
06-02-2003, 07:56 AM
I currently have a little jenoptik 350 that I bought when I purchased my pc a few years back. Now I have started watercolour painting I find myself drawn to flower macros and am wanting to take my own shots.
Now, obviously, I am no photographer, I have no experience with cameras, the lingo or any other aspect for that matter....I want something easy to use, idiot proof, digital, that will give me a professional look especially on close ups.
I want the type of digital that has little memory chip things (Sorry for my lack of knowlege here), you know....The soort of thing you can take into a chemist to get processed if you so wish.
I have read a little about the Nikon coolpix 4500. It seems to take good macros but I have no idea how difficult it is to use or if I need to purchase a hoard of extra lenses to get the look I am after.

I would really appreciate your help......Please reply in simple terms or I will be more confused than I am now! LOL!

Thankyou!

DraigAthar
06-02-2003, 08:52 AM
Hi Nitsa,

I'm sure others may be able to give you more technical advice, but I do know that the whole Coolpix line of cameras does very well with macros. I have a Nikon Coolpix 5700 and it's GREAT for taking macro shots. I think several folks here have the 4500 and they seem to be quite happy with it, too.

Amy

haggis63
06-02-2003, 09:15 AM
Originally posted by Nitsa
Now, obviously, I am no photographer, I have no experience with cameras, the lingo or any other aspect for that matter....I want something easy to use, idiot proof, digital, that will give me a professional look especially on close ups.

Hi Nitsa,