PDA

View Full Version : abstract - "Faceless"

kare
06-02-2003, 06:57 AM
This piece I did tonight. Another member on wetcanvas commented on my work a few weeks ago and suggested that I listen to different types of music and see what kind of art i produce from the mood.

I was listening to Creed- the song "One Last Breath".. I feel sad when I listen to this particular song and I want you to tell me what you feel when you view it.

"Faceless" acrylic on canvas board, 70x40cm, 02.06.03
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/02-Jun-2003/18486-abstract_face1.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/02-Jun-2003/18486-abstract_face2.jpg

kare
06-02-2003, 03:45 PM
I should add that I'm a newbie to abstract... this is my second painting in this field. I've still alot to learn about acrylics also as I'm new to it too :rolleyes: lol.

Have you ever felt lost or like you're in despair? This is what I felt when painting this piece..

diane555
06-02-2003, 05:14 PM
Wow Ciarrai...good work for your first abstract! IT conveys well the emotions that you were trying to evoke. I don't think there is any specific format or style one must achieve to create abstract art...just do what you like and enjoy and have some fun with it:) Hope to see more abstracts from you soon.

Di

kare
06-02-2003, 06:23 PM
Thanks Di!
I always dream of what my first exhibition will be like.....hmm LOL
That's what I would love to do with my art though.. I really would love to get that good, so I could exhibit my works- a really big dream of mine...

That's one of the many positives about enrolling in a painting course at the Brisbane Institute of Art.. At the end of it, everyone gets to showcase their works in an exhibition :)

darkangel
06-02-2003, 06:59 PM
Coool.. I love the texture and the brush strokes of it.

I'd proudly hang that on my wall :D

kare
06-02-2003, 08:32 PM
I'm thinking about getting this one framed! :) thanks for looking here DA!

kare
06-02-2003, 11:08 PM
Diane;