PDA

View Full Version : WAY out on a limb!

jawarriner
05-25-2003, 01:20 PM
What an all new first for me!
Watercolor - airbrush - abstract! 7"x10"
What incredible fun!
But I need input. I like it, I think. My friends and family are use to graphite realism, so this kind of stuff blows their minds.:confused: So I really could use "artistry" input. I was so thrilled with doing this piece, I am actually thinking of doing a very large interactive (audience) involved piece like this at an up coming show.
All comments welcome.
Thanks -
Jennifer
:rolleyes:

Mary Riggs
05-25-2003, 03:59 PM
This piece invokes a sense of a spirit flowing upward towards the light of love and serenity.

LOVE IT............ It appears to me you have moved into another realm, so to speak! I hope you continue with this direction because to my eyes you have touched something special inside yourself.

jawarriner
05-25-2003, 05:41 PM
WOW! Thank you Mary. That means so much - you have no idea. I am a self-taught, having only been "playing" in art since I was diagnosised with Multiple Sclerosis just over two years ago and this "artsy stuff" just started falling out of me. I truly take it as a sign from God. This new "realm" as you call it - has an incredible flow of energy and emotion that I had never experienced before. So your descriptive interpretation helps me to understand my new found emotions.
With Sincere Appreciation -
Jennifer

Please keep the comments coming - critics welcome.:)

surreal
05-25-2003, 09:12 PM
There's a feeling of fragility and delicacy about this piece that is strong and appealing.

jawarriner
05-25-2003, 09:27 PM
I think you guys are being TOO nice. This is way cool. I figured for sure someone would say something about the 3 sets of 3 dots. It is more just a personal thing to me, but can anyone think what it might represent?
Happily Yours -
Jennifer:D

surreal
05-25-2003, 09:31 PM
I can make a few guesses, but I am in suspense.
What do the dots represent?

jawarriner