PDA

View Full Version : hello

Christina Manwell
07-16-1999, 12:54 PM
Hello,

My name is Christina Manwell. I will be teaching Art to grades K-8 next year. I would love to chat with other teachers about lesson plans, keeping kids excited, working with multiple age groups, dicipline in the classroom,ADD kids,....Please visit my home page at: http://www.eskimo.com/~manwell/index.html

anitaarts
07-23-1999, 10:32 PM
Hi
Great to hear you're excited..I hold 6 years experience teaching in all grades..I taught for a while as a jr and sr high art teacher and not long ago in an Elementary school.My email address is Anitaarts@hotmail.com

gypsy
08-15-1999, 11:32 PM
Hi Cristina, Welcome to the world of teaching art. Brief history - after raisung six children and their father, and several businesses, it became my turn. I always knew that I was an artist, but 11 years ago I developed an attitude and got serious. Opened my studio and gallery in the middle of a marina that we owned (dumb place, right?)People came in and soon were asking about lessons, so, I started a small class of watercolor painters. Turned out that as long as I kept one step ahead of them it went well(I had to constantly study and improve) and soon I developed a reputation as a good teacher. From there I progressed to teaching all mediums as I get bored easily doing the same thing over and over. Now I have a waiting list to get into my classes and am certified as a teacher/artist with Sanford/Grumbacher. I just returned from conference where I was honored to be asked to teach two watercolor classes. It was wonderful fun teaching oil and acrylic artists to watercolor! As the grandmother of 15 ranging from 5 t0 20 years old, I am always teaching the children and their friends. If I can be of any help to you please contact me at: ktrish928@mindspring.com

Christina Manwell
08-17-1999, 01:13 AM