PDA

View Full Version : Hello I am new intro

amouse
05-25-2003, 12:40 AM
Hi everyone.

I am a beginner at painted or drawing artwork but have experience in sculpture.So I have set aside sculpting for now and am into learning digital art.I love it!!!

Here is one of my cartoons, it is a rat and I believe he is telling the lady about being a rat, LOL

amouse
05-25-2003, 12:43 AM
yikes I will try to post the picture again

dk_art
05-26-2003, 04:39 PM
Greetings

Unique concept :) ... I like how the face is not all shown too.

I'm not a fan of the colour white personally so my preference would be for another colour background but that's just me.

Just curious, do you have any thoughts on what the rat is saying to her?

What program(s) are you using and do you have a pressure sensitivedrawing tablet (ie , like at www.wacom.com ... I find a tablet and pen is quite a lot more preferable than using a mouse ... again that's my personal preference which doesn't mean other's can't do nice work with a mouse).

amouse
05-28-2003, 12:06 PM
Hi David, thanks for your comment and questions.

I use a logitech mouse to draw with.The picture is when I first started drawing so there is no background. My programs are Paint from windows 98, Pixia,Corel 3 and Corel 4, and dogwaffle.

When I drew the rat pic the thoughts of women calling bad men rats and the rat himself is speaking sincerely about his rat nature LOL. This is probably way more than you wanted to know!

My apologies for not responding sooner.

ajlec2000
05-28-2003, 07:38 PM
Pixia was my first and still my favorite art program.

William Reents
05-28-2003, 07:59 PM
Hi Amouse

I'm a new member too, stick around awhile, You'll get to love us.

I'm into water colors myself.
William

digistyle
05-28-2003, 11:32 PM
Yeah, glad you decided to stay!

digistyle

amouse
05-29-2003, 12:40 AM
Thank you all for being so nice!

madster
05-29-2003, 12:46 AM