PDA

View Full Version : "Storebought Study"

Anonymous
05-08-2003, 05:02 PM
MY IMAGE(S):
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/05-08-2003/10498_AAMAY_BOUQUET.jpg

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: "Storebought Study"
Year Created: 2003
Medium: Oil
Surface: Canvas
Dimension: 12x9
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
I really don't paint flowers.......but they just are so seductive:)They CALL and WHISPER to me in their clear plastic wrappers at Safeway.........
Anyway,..I'm a sucker for a pretty face.
It's my first attempt at florals in oil.
Critique the hell out of them, please:)

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
Thank you:)

jerryW
05-08-2003, 08:51 PM
all your paintings are seductive.
that is a habit you are being rewarded for.

did you accidentally press anonymous?

it is signed prominently.

pero lane
05-09-2003, 11:22 AM
Overall I like it though I'm not partial to florals myself. It seems the upper half of the painting & the bottom half are two seperate entities. Perhaps a touch of the sunflower color above or just a little "structured" strokes above? Just enough for balance.
Great job !

Paintonbrush
05-09-2003, 11:22 AM
Storebought? You mean the flowers?
This is all good.....yes, its very hard for you to hide. I think flowers look good on you. Keep painting them!

gillyvu
06-06-2003, 11:05 PM
Such emotion, I usually am not a fan of the flowers, I think they're almost an obvious choicr. But, when they are done with such beautiful brushstrokes and vibrant colours. I see a future Van Gogh! Hopefully you won't chop your ear off though!

HRobinson
06-07-2003, 09:53 AM
... repugnancy of the signature, it looks like a work that's hangable anywhere. -Harry

Wayne Gaudon
06-07-2003, 11:10 AM
seems we've seen this one before :D .. great stuff as usual only you forgot to put my purple blue in the core of the sunflower LOL

Later.

artbabe21
06-08-2003, 02:54 PM
Originally posted by HRobinson