PDA

View Full Version : flowers for daddy

rapolina
04-30-2003, 03:43 AM
this is my first time of a work in watercolor+permenent felt pen.
I layed a wet on wet wash, then draw with pen, afert more w/c strokes.
I called it so because it reminds to me my father's drawing style:) .

can you give me suggestions? (moreover, the vase is too small...:( )

thank you, rapolina.:cat:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Apr-2003/744-fioripapÓ.jpg

oh oh, I can't upload...:confused: :confused: :confused:

rapolina
04-30-2003, 03:52 AM
Itry again..:(

artmom
04-30-2003, 04:07 AM
Buon giorno! (I bet I got the spelling wrong LOL)

Rapolina, this is so fresh and lively! Who cares if the vase is too small, if in fact it is.:D

IMO, you could use a little bit more color on the table or tablecloth. Right now, that part seems sort of blah! A light wash of one of the flower colors would probably work well. But even if you do nothing more, I love "Daddy's Flowers."

Ciao!

Lyn

rebus
04-30-2003, 04:08 AM
Really like the fresh, vibrant feel of the flowers but maybe you need to consider the shadows and reflections on the vase. And what about the table? The foreground/background just looks flat. Otherwise, well done, especially if it's a first attempt. *pat on the back*

K8Black
04-30-2003, 07:07 AM
Simply lovely.

Kate

mpopinz
04-30-2003, 07:57 AM
Vibrant & Fresh! I really like this a lot!

Annetta
04-30-2003, 08:48 AM
Loose but yet defined. Lovely, 'fresh' painting :clap: :clap:

karenjh
04-30-2003, 10:16 AM
I like this - fresh, fun, light and like the ink work too. You've got a couple of great suggestions here to make this outstanding.

al22
04-30-2003, 11:02 AM
Fresh bouquet.............nice, loose ink work......suggest some hint of cast shadow so pot won't float.......
Pleasing......
.......al

vestalqueen
04-30-2003, 12:06 PM