PDA

View Full Version : The Square - Winchester UK

DaZZer
04-23-2003, 07:24 AM
This is my first attempt at a cityscape.. and i WONT be doing another because although i'm fairly pleased with the result i didn't really enjoy painting it.. I think i'll stick to painting old cottages etc :)

CharM
04-23-2003, 07:43 AM
Well DaZZer, if you're never doing another then I'm certainly glad you posted this one!!! It's beautiful.

tigre255
04-23-2003, 07:55 AM
DaZZer this is great, don't know why you wouldn't want to do another........as this one is wonderfully rendered.....

BTW what size is it.....???????

flowerfields
04-23-2003, 08:05 AM
Dazzer...you're mad!! Never doing another??? No pain no gain! Well you certainly don't look like you struggled through with gritted teeth..this is sooooo lovely!! I especially love the feeling of sunlight (didn't know it could get that sunny in England!! Ha! Just jokin') on the walls of the middle buildings...wonderful figures too....Pleeeeaaasseee force yourself to do another! You so obviously CAN!
Mia:cat:

Strawberry Wine
04-23-2003, 08:18 AM
Dazzer: Love the perspective and all the angles are spot on. You have so much detail in this painting it is lovely.

Take a break as long as you need but please do another .... this is so good. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gail

els
04-23-2003, 08:18 AM
It's a pity you are not painting cityscapes anymore, this one is gurgeous...

Uschi
04-23-2003, 08:52 AM
This is absolutely gorgeous!!!!!!
A lot of detail so I can understand that at this point you had it up to your eyeballs with detail, but I also know that sooner or later another scene will pull you back in.:D Well at least I hope so!!!!
Uschi

Yorky
04-23-2003, 08:54 AM
Wonderful job, Darren.

So clean - and the figures are excellent.

Doug

babybrush
04-23-2003, 08:57 AM
great job on this, Dazzar!!! i thought it was your reference at first. it is beautiful. would love to see closeups

Bethany

BobH
04-23-2003, 08:57 AM