PDA

View Full Version : Israel Photos

Darren
04-22-2003, 01:01 PM
I believe Fookie had mentioned an interest in subjects from Israel in a previous thread. I've posted a number of photos in My Gallery--Darren (at least I think that's where they went!?). Some of them may be interesting subjects for you--especially the market scenes. I would have put a link here, but I'm still learning my way around...baby steps...

(Sorry they weren't taken with a "painter's eye"--I didn't have one until 6 weeks ago...unless you could count housepaint/wallpaint...No, I didn't think so either.)

Enjoy the photos and I've enjoyed reading the threads the past week...thanks.

darren

lyn lynch
04-22-2003, 01:20 PM
Yes, I did!!! Thank you Darren, for remembering.

Pamps just taught me how to link-up so I try it here linking to Darren's RIL page and fingers crossed...

I think I messed that up. :crying:

BUT, on the brighter side: THANKS to our friend Tessp, I can now upload from the RIL!!! Thank you Tessp, big dog MAC know-how!

HERE (http://www.wetcanvas.com/RefLib/showgallery.php?ppuser=21499&cat=500&thumb=1&stype=2&perpage=12&sort=1)

[Edit 1 to correct error. HERE now links to Darren page.
[Edit 2 to say Bethany, Can click on Darren "profile" button and scroll to "view my reference pictures". Click on it and it brings you to a person's RIL]

babybrush
04-22-2003, 01:21 PM
can you give a link to the pics? i don't know where to look

Bethany

babybrush
04-22-2003, 01:27 PM
thanks fooks

Bethany

pampe
04-22-2003, 01:42 PM
wonderful, thanks

ain't that fookie a techie???

Sylvielu
04-22-2003, 02:11 PM
Thanks Darren for pointing out the site of your Israel photos. My husband is Israeli from Tel Aviv and I enjoy looking at photos from there.

I bookmarked the page and I hope to do some painting from your photos. Thanks!

artmom
04-22-2003, 03:31 PM
Darren, nice photos--thanks for sharing. I love the one at the Cotton Market--with the golden light in there, it could be Aladdin's cave! LOL