PDA

View Full Version : Just started

KarenESP
02-29-2012, 08:27 AM
I just started painting last summer. I get frustrated by knowing what I'd like to do but not being able to pull it off LOL. It seems when I look at the fabulous work of others here, it's so easy when THEY do it. LOL Here's one of my better ones so far. I would like to be a wildlife painter. Thanks for taking a look

ribeyedsmile
02-29-2012, 08:49 AM
and you are a wildlife painter!!!!
good work!!!!!!!!!

Karen70
02-29-2012, 09:10 AM
and you are a wildlife painter!!!!
good work!!!!!!!!!
Ditto that quote. Lovely :clap:

KarenESP
02-29-2012, 09:17 AM
Oh, thank you so much. It's just a bit hard with all the gorgeous work I see here. I spend a lot of time looking around and I've been looking around since August or so, best I can remember. It really has helped me "see" more of the things I need to try to include in my paintings, though. If you don't notice it, you can't put it in. Here's my third attempt at a horse painting, my parents raised Arabians when I was a kid. I've seen some horse paintings here that are so stunning my eyes tear up. I'd like to get closer to one of those too someday (:

chammi kaiser
02-29-2012, 10:39 AM
You have real talent Karen. Both your paintings are very very good indeed. I am amazed that you have only been painting for such a short time. I would be interested in the size of the paintings and also which acrylics you are using.

KarenESP
02-29-2012, 11:14 AM
Hi Chammi,